Jun 10, 2011

Amazon clamps down on titles (for fans of smart marketing) | FutureBook
Share

Written by : Tom George| 0 | Media

Via Scoop.itinternetbillboards

Amazon yesterday clamped down on a very clever marketing technique that got a book to the top of the UK Kindle lists. The book is Catch Your Death by Louise Voss and Mark Edwards, a writing due who have pulled every trick in the book to get their book into the Kindle bestseller list. Mark has a great blog at http://indieiq.com/ where he details his struggle to get his work noticed among the hundreds of thousand of eBooks.

Their smartest move was to actually title their work Catch Your Death (For fans of Dan Brown & Stieg Larsson). It was a brilliant thing to do, a technique that is often used by the big publishers. Hodder and Stoughton did a similar thing to promote my Spider Shepherd thriller Hot Blood. They put a sticker on it which said “Better Than McNab Or Your Money Back” and later went on to use a slogan which said “If You Love McNab, You’ll Love Leather”.
Show original

Enhanced by Zemanta

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Follow Me!

Tom George

Founder and CEO of Internet Billboards. A futurist and serial entrepreneur, as well as a professional fitness trainer, martial artist, and business strategist. Helped to develop inbound advertising. An avid content curator who enjoys finding those digital gems out there in cyberspace and sharing them with others.
Follow Me!
0

Content Curator

Tom George

Founder and CEO of Internet Billboards. A futurist and serial entrepreneur, as well as a professional fitness trainer, martial artist, and business strategist. Helped to develop inbound advertising. An avid content curator who enjoys finding those digital gems out there in cyberspace and sharing them with others.

More Curations by Tom